My husband is donating a kidney.

I haven’t blogged in a looooooong time.   Primarily because it’s so hard for me to write a recipe down and life always gets in the way.   I spend most of my days on Facebook, singing, still doing loads of cooking, etc.

I’m going to make a long story very short.  My husband is donating a kidney.   The hospital covered everything with the exception of travel, copays we may have when Jim is released from the hospital, our expenses while we are in NY.  We live in MI and the surgery is in NY.   My short story is getting long.  Anyway, I created a fundraising page on behalf of my husband.   It’s not spam, it’s not fake, it’s not a joke, it’s not me looking to get a boatload of Starbucks and pretend my husband is donating a kidney, none of that.  I will take pictures of his scar.  We were notified yesterday that he’s a match.  We booked our airline flights and I took to posting on Facebook.  Apparently someone had a problem with that, complained and all of my links to my GoFundMe page were subsequently removed.   You don’t want to donate, fine.  You don’t want to read or click on the link, that’s fine too.  I see stuff on Facebook every day that’s insanity, but I ignore it and go on with my day.   There is nothing “abusive” about me asking for money so that my husband can donate a KIDNEY!!!!!   So, I’m posting the link here because this is MY blog.

http://www.gofundme.com/py2dek4k

That’s the link to my site.   Please please please read my husbands story as to why he is choosing to donate this kidney, where the money will go, and what we will do with excess funds we don’t use.  We aren’t pocketing money here and I’m not looking to make money.  I’m just looking to be able to get my husband and myself (because I’m not sending my husband by himself do donate a kidney!) to NY, sleep, and eat.  The end.

I appreciate everyone who shared and donated thus far.   We are truly grateful.   Thank you

Leave a Reply

