Hail Mary Of Sausage!

On NYE, I was doing some shopping with the fam and I had not eaten a thing all day.  The food gods smiled brightly upon me that day and presented me with a sausage sample.  Yes please!  I was starving.  It tasted marvelous…..at the time.  My starving tastebuds mucked up my normal tastebuds rendering my palate useless.   Last night when I cooked up said sausage it tasted nothing like I remembered.   Now I’m sure it tasted exactly the same, but sanity had resumed it’s proper place in my body, so it was VILE!!  Let this be a lesson to you all to never buy the samples you taste in a store when you taste them starving because it’s always going to taste good.

I tell my husband not to save this crappy sausage, but what do I find when I open my fridge this morning?  The sausage.  Now, I don’t like to pat myself on the back (BWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!), but I like to think I have a few tricks up my sleeve when it comes to being able to resurrect food from the dead.  Example, one time I made the almighty asslicious frozen fish stick edible by turning it into a chowder of sorts.  It was a hail mary for sure.   But back to my deaf eared husband and his apparent want for me to turn this crappy snausage into a culinary delight.   What does one do with a vile sausage to bring it back to life?  You throw a hail mary of cheese and salsa over it and sit down while the food angels serenade you with “ahs”.   This is like food 101, but my husband will think it’s a sausage miracle!  I wonder what this queso will get me?  A foot rub, a back rub……maybe he will fold the laundry!!   Maybe he will fold the laundry AND put it away!!  Now that truly would be a sausage miracle.   I’ll let you know.   Feel free to come over with some chips because I made a ton of queso.  It is a day for football.  Bring some red Solo cups too while you are at it, we’ll have a party!  I slay me.   LOL  ; )

 

P.S.  Because someone will ask……Take a pound and a half of your most vile sausage (or do it right and use ground beef or ground chorizo), dump a jar of your fav salsa (I love Garden Fresh Salsa), a bunch of cheese (I used a bunch of different cheese, but make sure one of the cheeses you use is cheddar….I’m going to say I used 4 cups of cheese.  I told you I made a TON), a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of milk and a few splashes extra, some flour to thicken, cumin, chili powder, granulated garlic, hot sauce, cayenne pepper (or don’t even bother with that crap and dump a taco seasoning packet on it because I’m one of those who cook by taste so good luck trying to get exact measurements from me) and dive right in.

One response to “Hail Mary Of Sausage!

  1. Pingback: Counting the Days | Priceless Paintings from W7

Leave a Reply

